Action Village India AGM Update

Annual General Meeting 2021

Action Village India held its latest Annual General Meeting in London on 11th November 2021 and we would like to share the following governance update:

  • David Smith has resigned after four years of service as trustee and three years as treasurer. David’s significant contributions to Action Village India, particularly in the improvement of the charity’s finance systems have contributed greatly to creating the success of the charity and he leaves with Action Village India’s profound thanks and best wishes.
  • Tracy Adams has been appointed to serve as the new treasurer with the full confidence of the outgoing treasurer, David Smith.
  • We are happy to share that the following new trustees have been appointed (short biographies can be found here):
    – Theroshene Naidoo
    – Elaine Morrison
    – Meera Patel
    – Aditya Dilipkumar
  • The following people will continue to serve as trustees: Andy Rutherford (Chair), Elanor Jackson (Vice Chair), Ellie Kellett (Company Secretary), Tracy Adams (Treasurer), Pallavi Modha, Rose Bradbury, Beatrice Crestini, Mukul Agarwal.
  • Our current staff are our Director, Esther Trienekens, and our Communications, Fundraising and Operations Manager, Aneeta Patel. Trustees and staff will continue to have the  benefit of the support of Ivan Nutbrown in his role of Founder Advisor.

Stay in touch

Please sign up to our newsletter to keep informed about our partners, projects, events and ethical products’ range and discover ways to get involved with our work.